Running Advent Calendar – Day 7 – Paris, France

7 Dec

Welcome to Day 7 of my Running Advent Calendar (day by day, I explore a running route from somewhere in the world). Today I will look at running in Paris, France.

In exactly 4 months, I hope to be arriving in Paris, France on a short stopover following a business trip to Russia. I have never been to Paris but it has always been very high on my list of places to go.

paris_france_panorama_cardaf-600

The running route that I hope to run if I get the chance to  travel to Paris will be one that takes in a lot of the major sites and travels through the heart of Paris.

Champs-Elysees_2

A run along the Seine River, down Champs-Elysees and up to the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower would be the perfect way to cover a lot of ground on a short trip to Paris. Let’s hope I get to be touching down in this great city in 4 months from now and running this beautiful route!

Stay tuned for Day 8 of the Running Advent Calendar tomorrow and check out Days 1 – 6 of my Running Advent Calendar here in case you missed them:

Day 1: Lakeside, PEI, Canada

Day 2: Loch Lomond, Scotland

Day 3: San Francisco, California, USA

Day 4: Gatineau Park, Quebec, Canada

Day 5: Central Park, New York, USA

Day 6: London, England

M.

22 Responses to “Running Advent Calendar – Day 7 – Paris, France”

  1. wanderingjess December 8, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    I love Paris! I know some people who have mixed feelings about, but I have been there twice and fell in love with it hard on my second visit. Definitely get in a run so you can enjoy all the amazing cheese, chocolate, and bread while you are there!

    • Mary December 8, 2012 at 9:49 am #

      I already love Paris and haven’t even been! The cheese, chocolate and bread make it all the more appealing too!

  2. livedreamrun December 8, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    That’s awesome you’ll be going there soon. Beautiful! I’d love to go to Paris some day, both to visit and run there. In fact, when I see any literature on vacation spots or destination cities, that’s one of my first thoughts: “I’d love to run there.” 🙂

    • Mary December 8, 2012 at 9:51 am #

      I have the exact same thoughts! I look up races as soon as I find out I’m traveling somewhere too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Running Advent Calendar – Rome, Italy « Running in Transit - December 8, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  2. Running Advent Calendar – Day 9 – Stanley Park,Vancouver, Canada « Running in Transit - December 9, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  3. Running Advent Calendar – Day 10 – Boston, Massachusetts, USA « Running in Transit - December 10, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  4. Running Advent Calendar – Day 11 – Great Wall of China « Running in Transit - December 11, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  5. Running Advent Calendar – Day 12 – Honolulu, Hawaii, USA « Running in Transit - December 12, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  6. Running Advent Calendar – Day 13 – Hong Kong « Running in Transit - December 13, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  7. Running Advent Calendar – Day 14 – Venice, Italy « Running in Transit - December 14, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  8. Running Advent Calendar – Day 15 – Chicago, IL, USA « Running in Transit - December 15, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  9. Running Advent Calendar – Day 16 – Sydney, Australia « Running in Transit - December 16, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  10. Running Advent Calendar – Day 17 – Victoria, BC, Canada « Running in Transit - December 17, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  11. Running Advent Calendar – Day 18 – Toronto, ON, Canada « Running in Transit - December 18, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  12. Running Advent Calendar – Day 19 – Dublin, Ireland « Running in Transit - December 19, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  13. Running Advent Calendar – Day 20 – Barcelona, Spain « Running in Transit - December 20, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  14. Running Advent Calendar – Day 21 – Rio de Janerio, Brazil « Running in Transit - December 21, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  15. Running Advent Calendar – Day 22 – Athens, Greece « Running in Transit - December 22, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  16. Running Advent Calendar – Day 23 – Montreal, QC, Canada « Running in Transit - December 23, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  17. Running Advent Calendar – Day 24 – Ottawa, ON, Canada « Running in Transit - December 24, 2012

    […] Day 7: Paris, France […]

  18. Running in Paris – Seine River | Running in Transit - April 8, 2013

    […] in Paris was on my bucket list of runs to do. I previously wrote about how I would love to run along the Seine River, and today, I got to do just […]

Leave a Reply

